national anthology of the best undergraduate writing 2011

Thanks to Our Supporters

The staff of plain china thanks everyone who has had a hand in helping us bring the anthology into being, most especially:

The offices of the President and the Dean, the Development Office, and the IT Department of Bennington College.

This year’s Bennington Writing Prize judges Sue Miller, Susan Orlean, and Tracy K. Smith for lending their time and expertise to the project.

Carole Merritt MFA ’96 and Alvin Chisik, for their generosity to and faith in the work.

Andrew Mellen ’09 for our Virginia Woolf-inspired name, and Trent Pollard ’09 for his inspiring chocolate-covered strawberries, a launch-party tradition we plan to replicate in perpetuity.

Wyatt Kirby ’10 for his consistent, generous contribution of website expertise and general know-how.

Finally, and most important: immense gratitude to the student writers, artists, editors, and faculty advisors across the country who have worked with us on this shared endeavor.